Saturday, June 10


Four teachers in the Anambra State school system have won the 2022 President’s Teachers and Schools’ Excellence Award, held at the Eagles square Abuja.

Dr. Sabina Ijeoma Chukwunedum of Abbot Girls Secondary School Ihiala won the overall best administrator in Nigeria among public junior secondary schools . Mrs. Marilyn Uchenna Ugokwe of SUSU College Nkpor was adjudged the best private senior secondary school teacher while Mrs. Eucharia Ikegwuonu of Nigeria Science and Technical College, Nnewi won the junior secondary schools category, as the first runner up.Mr. Hope Chekwube Ifetike of Government Technical College Onitsha won as first runner up, in the public senior secondary school category.

Reacting to the development, the Commissioner for Education, Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh stated that the exploits by Anambra State teachers resulted from the commitment of Governor Chukwuma Soludo, to ensure teachers’ welfare and to provide value and skill based Education, as well as raise a generation of digital citizens.

The awardees who were presented with a bus, a Kia brand of car, a Salti Lady motorcycle and generating set, expressed their appreciation to Governor Soludo, for his empowerment that enabled them achieve the feat.

Nnaemeka Egwuonwu
Public Relations Officer
Ministry of Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *